Yoga at Brandt Fitness and Self Defense in Fort Worth

Yoga with a sprained ankle

For the past month (almost) I’ve been trying to get around having a sprained ankle and still teach my classes. For the most part, I’ve managed to modify enough that I didn’t cause myself any extra pain. It took some trial and error though! Here’s a video of a few modifications I suggest for anyone finding themselves with a minor injury to the foot. These modifications also work if you just need a less intense practice. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

